Zodiac Signs

All you need to know about the Chinese signs

Written by Evie

Don't delay: discover the profile of your Chinese sign, namely your sign's characteristics regarding love and work, plus your strengths and weaknesses! If you don't know your Chinese sign use our application What's my Chinese sign?" putting in your date of birth.

The Rat is the first sign of the Chinese zodiac. Read more

The Oxlikes to succeed in all he undertakes. Read more

Tiger is the most enthusiastic sign in the Chinese zodiac. Read more

The Rabbit attracts others with his calm Read more

The Dragon is a charismatic being and very persuasive Read more

Anxious by nature, the Snake is often solitary. Read more

The Horse is loyal and prefers fairness in action. Read more

The Goat, needs to live among friends and family. Read more

The Monkey is resourceful and enjoys laughing Read more

The Rooster is always full of energy and never stops. Read more

The dog is a reliable person who show absolute loyalty. Read more

The Pig will has a small number of friends Read more

Come and break open your Chinese fortune cookie Read more

To be discovered: Wood, Metal, Water, Earth and Fire. Read more

Try out free mini-app to discover your Chinese star sign Read more

Get your free chinese sign rising sign report Read more

The Chinese astrological signs are represented by animals and change every year. They originate from Buddhism. The story goes that one New Year evening, Buddha had invited the animals in his kingdom to come and see him. There were twelve of them, as follows: the rat, the ox, the tiger, the rabbit,the dragon, the snake, the horse, the goat, the monkey, the rooster, the dog and the pig. To thank them, Buddha dedicated each one of them their own year. The children born in a particular year would inherit the characteristics of the relevant animal.

As well as the twelve signs, the Chinese zodiac also uses the five elements: Fire (adventure),Earth (discipline),Metal (intensity),Water (intuition) and Wood (understanding). These also define an individual's personality. Each Chinese astrology cycle thus lasts 12* 5 = 60 years and also involves 28 constellations!

Thanks !

A confirmation email has just been sent to you. Please check your inbox and click on the link to finalize your subscription.



This email address is invalid or already registered in our system.

A question about our site? A comment? An opinion? Do not hesitate to send us a message here.